You know you´re drinking too much coffee when…

I love coffee, all since I can remember. Without my mother knowing it, my dad used to share his coffee with me when I was a little girl, so it was like a metaphore of  the relation with my dad.

Even on meetings with my friends and classmates I rather to have a coffee than a beer. I´ve even written some school papers about coffee and Coffee´s drinker´s psychology😛

So coffee is special in my life, and I drink it quite too much (i.e. I´ve had 3 coffee cups this morning)

So when I read this article I felt identified with some points; others just made me smile

 

You Know You’re Drinking Too Much Coffee When..

You have a bumper sticker that says: “Coffee drinkers are good in the sack.”
You haven’t blinked since the last lunar eclipse.
You grind your coffee beans in your mouth.
You sleep with your eyes open.
You have to watch videos in fast-forward.
You lick your coffeepot clean.
You’re the employee of the month at the local coffeehouse and you don’t even work there.
Your eyes stay open when you sneeze.
Your T-shirt says, “Decaffeinated coffee is the devil’s blend.”
You can type sixty words per minute… with your feet.
Your only source of nutrition comes from “Sweet & Low.”
You go to AA meetings just for the free coffee.
You’ve built a miniature city out of little plastic stirrers.
Starbucks owns the mortgage on your house.
Instant coffee takes too long.
You want to be cremated just so you can spend the rest of eternity in a coffee can.
You go to sleep just so you can wake up and smell the coffee.
You name your cats “Cream” and “Sugar.”
You have a picture of your coffee mug on your coffee mug.
You don’t even wait for the water to boil anymore.
You don’t get mad, you get steamed.
Your three favorite things in life are…coffee before, coffee during and coffee after.
You can’t even remember your second cup.
You introduce your bf as your coffeemate

2 thoughts on “You know you´re drinking too much coffee when…

  1. I was used coffee-chain-drinker since junior-high and recently found my self twice a day in starbucks w/ tall sized COD on everyday. and when I go to a biz trip or meeting w/ client at their office, I always find starbucks near there so I completely understand the proverb above “Your three favorite things in life are…coffee before, coffee during and coffee after.”

    but something happen! after 1 week trip to beautiful and southernmost island; Hateruma-jima on last July, suddenly I found I don’t need any coffee anymore. I mean I didn’t made me stop nor prohibit, dislike one. just I become I don’t need it. that’s weird experience I ever happen to me…

Leave a Reply

