Feist – The limit to your love

Como estar en una tierra donde ya no hay nadie; como escuchar a la misma desesperanza, como dejarse ir…

Ésa es la obra de Feist para mí.

Hay tiempos en los que mis emociones se mimetizan  en las voces de Kari Rueslåtten, de Suzanne Vega, de Alicia Keys, de Fiona Apple.. y ahora, es temporada de Feist en mi cabeza.

¿Es que son tiempos de desesperanza y sequía?

No lo sé, pero sé que ahora es esa voz la que me hace vibrar sutilmente. 

Encontré en Youtube este video hecho por Monica Oldenburg que captura la esencia del video de forma magistral.
 

“Limit to your love” 

 Clouds part just to give us a little sun.  There’s a limit to your love, like a waterfall in slow motion, like a map with no ocean.
There’s a limit to your love

There’s a limit to you care.  So carelessly there is it truth or dare
There’s a limit to your care

I love I love I love
This dream of going upstream. I love I love I love the trouble that you give me. I know I know I know that only I can save me.
I’ll go I’ll go I’ll go right down the road.

There’s a limit to your love like a waterfall in slow motion, like a map with no ocean.
There’s a limit to your love, your love your love your love

I can’t read your smile it should be written on your face. I’m piecing it together there’s something out of place. Oh

I love I love I love this dream of going upstream, I love I love I love
All the trouble that you give me I know I know I know that only I can save me, I’ll go I’ll go I’ll go out on the road

Because there is no limit
There’s no limit
No limit no limit no limit
Limit to my love

Leave a Reply

